CoCo, Custom Fit Slipcovers and Cuuuute Skirts!

I met my friend Colleen over 10 years ago when I had my shop and she started coming in to bring me sewing projects. I have done slipcovers, pillows, tablecloths, curtains, cushions and some custom painting for her for years. She quickly grew on me and I really, really like her. She’s funny, open, ambitious, energetic, kind and giving. She’s also really pretty. She’s a spunky petite blond with beautiful green (or blue?) eyes and she will tell it like it is!

The story goes that when she was a little girl she would only wear skirts and as she grew up, her love affair with skirts grew into a skirt selling business called “Skirt the Possibilities.”

She spends a lot of time searching for cute, unique, comfortable and great fitting skirts. Every time I go to her house to work on a project for her, I come home with a new skirt or 2, leggings or a scarf.

Her loveseat slipcover…

IMG_0149

(oops! sorry it’s sideways…)

My new skirt….

IMG_0439

Her chair slipcover..

IMG_0398

My new leggings..

IMG_0447

In fact, all these skirts (minus 2 or 3) are from CoCo…

IMG_0440

This is one of my favorites, a stretchy orange maxi skirt. It’s soooo comfortable!

IMG_0431

Another favorite. (because of the sparkles and leopard, how can you beat that combination?)

IMG_0436

I call this one “pockets” because of the pockets. (duh.)

IMG_0437

This one looks very “Chanel” to me and looks super cute with leggings, boots and a jean jacket.

IMG_0438

She has dedicated 2 rooms in her gorgeous home to her skirts. One room has racks of skirts…

IMG_0388

IMG_0390

The other is a dressing room for you to try on skirts. There is plenty of room in the comfortable dressing room for you and a couple girlfriends to try on all the skirts, leggings and scarves CoCo has available. She hosts parties and gives you yummy snacks and drinks, or you can shop her website Skirtthepossibilites.com or find her on facebook at Skirt the Possibilites.

IMG_0397

If you are the indecisive type and just can’t choose from all the skirts, she is a “skirt whisperer” and has an uncanny ability to look at you and then pull a skirt that is perfect!!! She just did that to me the other day! Check out my skirt she pulled for me. It looks good casual with flip flops or dressed up with heels.

IMG_0445

IMG_0442

What girl couldn’t use a new skirt handpicked by the “skirt whisperer?” Go “like” her on facebook now at Skirt the Possibilities.” Your foxy new self in your new skirt will thank me!

IMG_0393

IMG_0392

Leave a comment to win a gift certificate at Skirt the Possibilities!

Happy skirt wearing!

IMG_0391

2 thoughts on “CoCo, Custom Fit Slipcovers and Cuuuute Skirts!

Leave a comment